TPSC Civil Service Compulsory Papers Syllabus | 49727


Tripura PSC Civil Service Syllabus

The provision for constitution of Public Service Commission was first incorporated under Article 96C of the Government of India Act,1919. Thereafter in 1923 ‘Lee Commission’ was constituted for the purpose of formulating the principles/terms and conditions of Public Service Commission. Subsequently, as per recommendations of the ‘Lee Commission’ Federal Public Service Commission was established in India for the first time, on 1st October, 1926. Lee Commission also recommended for establishment of Provincial Public Service Commissions.

Tripura got her statehood on 21st January,1972  and Tripura Public Service Commission was established on 30th October, 1972, under the provisions of Article 315 of the Constitution of India. Sri G.P.Bagchi was the first Chairman and Sri I. K. Roy was the first Member of the Tripura Public Service Commission. The Commission is, at present, located at the old Assembly House of Tripura, at Akhaura Road, Agartala.

Here we have provided the information regarding Tripura Public Service Commission Civil Service Syllabus. Candidates can check below details about TPSC Civil Service before appearing the Test.

Syllabus for Mains Exam Compulsory Papers


• Essay

• Report writing on certain incident

• Letter writing (official)

• Preci’s writing

• Comprehension of any given passage 

• Transformation of Sentences

General Knowledge of Tripura

Aptitude Test  

Current Affairs

• Tripura

• North –East

• India

• World 

For More Details: Click Here


New to Wisdom Jobs ? Register Now

All rights reserved © 2020 Wisdom IT Services India Pvt. Ltd Protection Status