C Data Types - C

There are basically 4 data types in ‘C’.

  • char– It is used to define characters. They occupy one byte.
  • int - It is used to define integer numbers .They occupy 2 bytes.
  • float– It is used to define floating point numbers (single precision). They occupy 4 bytes.
  • Double– It is used for double precision floating point. They occupy 8 bytes.

Additional qualifiers or modifiers can be applied to these basic types to get additional ranges like

C Data Types

C Data Types

All rights reserved © 2020 Wisdom IT Services India Pvt. Ltd DMCA.com Protection Status

C Topics